Press Release

The Oklahoma Lottery Game Show Logo  FIRST GAME SHOW CONTESTANTS WIN OVER $16K
  Episode #2 to Air Saturday, Blanchard Resident Returning Champ

  Oklahomans competing in the Oct. 13 premiere episode of The Oklahoma Lottery Game Show won a
  combined total of $16,561.
  The first episode’s big winner was Oklahoma City resident, Anthony Nguyen, who banked $8,888 in the game Lucky 8s.  Nguyen went on to the championship round, but lost to Blanchard resident Jerry Buchanan.
Buchanan won $4,373 – narrowly missing the episode’s grand prize of $54,123 – and earned the right to play in episode #2 as the returning champion.  Buchanan elected to have a proxy represent him for his appearance on the Game Show.
Other contestants included: Shirley Davis and Deidra Heard, Oklahoma City; Elizabeth Burrell and Shannon Hand, Tulsa; and Anna Slavin, Waldron, Arkansas.
Episode #2 of The Oklahoma Lottery Game Show will feature contestants from Midwest City, Muskogee, Tecumseh, Wellston and Wister, Oklahoma, and Lavaca, Arkansas.
The show will air on Saturday, Oct. 20 at 6 p.m. on KOCB Channel 34 in Oklahoma City.  
The Game Show will be rebroadcast in Tulsa on Cox Channel 3 Monday at 2 p.m. and Wednesday at 6:30 p.m.  In Oklahoma City, the show will re-air on Cox Channel 7 Monday at 2 p.m. and Wednesday at 6:30 p.m.
Each 30-minute episode pits seven contestants (six new contestants and one returning champion) against one another in a series of Lottery-themed games.  All players are guaranteed $500, and can compete to win more than $50,000 in cash and prizes.
People can win a chance to be a contestant by playing The Oklahoma Lottery Game Show Scratcher, which costs $1 and is available at all Lottery retail locations. Contestants are chosen through a random drawing prior to each taping.  All players must be 18 or older.
A total of 52 episodes of The Game Show will air through Oct. 4, 2008.  
Net proceeds of all Lottery games are used to support improvements and enhancements for Oklahoma education.  More than $154 million has been contributed to education since November 2005.